Truth

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/694/78020308/files/2014/12/img_3140.jpg

My socks don’t match most of the time.

I wish my husband didn’t travel so much for work.

My 10 year old son will not say, “I love you,” but I know he does. Usually.

I have a difficult time being open with others about my life.

I know too many people impacted by some sort of addiction.

I feel worried I’m in denial of my own addiction, but I don’t know what it is.

I am the strong, reliable friend others lean on, but I’m not sure why.

Strangers and mere acquaintances share personal grievances with me frequently. Again, I’m not sure why.

I love my family and am terrified of something happening to them.

My socks don’t match most of the time.

Truth

What’s your truth?

2 thoughts on “Truth

Leave a Reply

